Image resizing – IE reports wrong dimensions

Posted: 24 March 2010 in Firefox, Internet Explorer
Tags: , , , , , , ,

After resizing images, IE has been causing havoc once more. This thing is really buggy and should be ditched as soon as possible.

Internet explorer reports the wrong image size when viewing the image properties. God knows why.

To have a look at the right image size, right click on the image in the HTML document, select properties. Select the path of the image and open a new tab with the copied image url. Right click on the new image properties and view the correct width and height.

Alternatively, use firefox (or any other quality browser) to right click on the image and get the right image size.

Microsoft, I truly hate you for giving me work I shouldn’t have to be doing. I’ve got better things to do.

Comments
  1. Jordan says:

    I’m having problems with IE just sizing my images height wrong :(, It doesn’t really make sense, I have it come in at a height of 35 pixels, and its rendering at 50… the image is only 35 pixels tall. I really don’t like IE and I hope the new version fixes a lot of stuff, it will never be my default browser though.

  2. I only look at a web page in IE when I have to physically see how it renders there. The more I go, the less I use it.
    Just check your css see if there is a runaway style setting a minimum size of 50px, you never know…

Leave a Reply

