setting extended attributes in folder files, recursively

I’ve had enough of windows. I just wanted to recursively tag some files using (beurk) command line. thankfully, I managed to make it work using this little command:

FOR /R “y:defaultmainacmeWORKAREAwatemplatedatanewsarticlesen-gb” %f IN (*.xml) DO (
iwextattr -s “TeamSite/Metadata/Locale=en-gb” %f
)

Now I know I’ll need to re-use this in the future, so it’s safely added to the blog now . I hope you all have a good day.


One response to “setting extended attributes in folder files, recursively”

  1. de smet koen Avatar
    de smet koen

    A good hint is to use the perl modules itself and write something in perl … or ,install cygwin to create powerfull ,yet easy shell script , Or use vbs scripting to create your scripts. Or use the windows compiled binaries to create more powerfull batch scripts (using the shell binaries normally only available from linux/unix).

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.